Tour de Wallonie - 5 days
Wallonie, Belgium


The Tour de Wallonie is a stage race cycling race on the UCI Europe Tour.

It runs in Wallonie, the French-speaking part of Belgium in the end of July. Between 1974 and 1995 it was reserved to amateurs. Since 2005, the race has been organized as a 2.HC event on the UCI Europe Tour.[2]

The Tour de Wallonie celebrated its 38th anniversary in 2017. Originally known as the " Quatre Jours du Hainaut Occidental " from 1974, the event became the "Tour de Wallonie" in 1980

The "Tour du Hainaut Occidental" was organized by the cycling club Péruwelz. In 1980, under the leadership of the Vice President of the Belgian Vélocipédique League (LVB) took over as The Four Days were in trouble and they wanted to set up an event that would serve as a final rehearsal for the Belgian national amateur team, before the world championships which took place at the end of August.

Top riders have won the Tour, Greg van Avermaet, Russel Downing, Giacomo Nizzolo, Gianni Meersman, Niki Terpstra and Tim Wellens in 2018.

Over the years, the organisation has raised the standard, both in the setting up of the Tour de Wallonie and in the Grand Prix de Wallonie in mid-September. The team of TRW Organization, now led by Christophe Brandt, also supports many other Walloon cycling events.

Time has passed quickly, since the "Quatre Jours du Hainaut Occidental" of the 80s. And every year, the race revisits beautiful Wallonie from East to West and West to East.

Race History

First Edition:



45 (as of 2018)

First Winner:

Luc Demets (BEL)

Most Wins:

Mario Kummer (DDR)
Greg Van Avermaet (BEL)
(2 wins)

Most Recent Winner 2018:

Tim Wellens (BEL)

Next race

Circuito de Getxo "Memorial Ricardo Otxoa”
Getxo, Spain