Grand Prix de Wallonie
Wallonie, Belgium


The Grand Prix de Wallonie is a race held annually in Wallonia, Belgium.

Since 2005, the race has been organised as a 1.1 event on the UCI Europe Tour.

The race was started in 1935, the year of Gustave Degreef's victory over Jos Vanderhaegen and Gérard Léopold although its roots go back to 1909 and to the Etoile Carolorégienne whose first edition saw the victory of Belgian Paul Deman while the race was still reserved for "amateurs".

The year 1971 sees the first foreign victory at the Grand Prix de Wallonie with the Italian Felice Gimondi. After that some of the biggest names in Belgian and international cycling are added to the winners Verbeeck, Peeters, Van Vliet, De Geest, Dalgal, Kuiper, Roche, Leblanc, Rooks, Criquielion, Nelissens, Bellerrini, Konyshev.

In 2004 the 212-kilometre race had its first finish up at the iconic Citadel of Namur and although it has also moved around the calendar over the years it now holds a special place in autumn,

Race History

First Edition:



59 (as of 2018)

First Winner:

Gustaaf Degreef (BEL)

Most Wins:

Adolf Braeckeveldt (BEL) - 4

Most Recent Winner 2018:

Jasper Stuyven (BEL)